A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Prince of Wales Park

I'm on my own for a few days as Chris has gone off to the IOM for the pre TT classic races in the south of the island.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3107680
For some reason this morning I thought about the Prince of Wales Park at the top of Park Road in Bingley. I haven't been for years. It is just above the house where my sister lived and we used to go with the children. It was created in the middle of the 19th century out if Brown Hill quarry and the heathland above it so it is all up and downhill paths. The one thing I remembered about it was this row of azaleas blooming at this time of year. So here it is. Perhaps a bit less spectacular than remembered but neverthe less very pretty.

I did have a bit of a dilemma as where I parked was a wonderfully painted utility box (shades of V1k1in Rotorua and her series of painted utility boxes).
The scenes are of Bingley and I have noticed it before in passing. Still not sure I've made the right decision with my blip, but chose on the basis that I had come to see the azaleas and they will soon be gone for another year.

A lovely day for the start of the Bank Holiday weekend; I've warned Chris to put his sun cream on! (He usually does so after the event)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.