Life through the lens...

By ValC

Snow in Summer.

I don't remember the May blossom,of the hawthorn trees,looking as wonderful as it does this year.
In fact all blossom has been extra special. May be the mild winter and all the rain.
Everywhere we look it is just a mass of white.
MrC said it looked like snow.
So I needed to record it for my blip, and this shot was taken at Oakwell Country Park.
A warm day, although not very sunny.
Just managed to get out of the carpark in time, as I had forgotten it closed at 5pm.
Very busy today, with lots of families, and dog walkers. There was also a wedding taking place in the converted barn.
I treated myself to an ice cream.
( extra shot of the squirrel)

MrC at home watching sport on TV..
England cricketers doing well I believe.

Fingers crossed for good weather tomorrow, as we are going to our friends for a BBQ.

Hope you are all having a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.