Arbutus leaf

G came home yesterday with this arbutus leaf that he found on the golf course.   He thought I might like to blip it and was annoyed that it had broken and wrinkled in his bag.  This photo doesn't do it justice.  The colours, patterns, textures are incredible!  No idea what caused those patterns, but I'm saving it to play around with for abstracts.  
I took a shot of the garden through the quite dirty upstairs window.  It's a rainy stormy day, and the garden's getting a good watering.  Everything's growing well - and I can't believe the potato leaves sprouting out of that bag!  I've grown everything else in this wee garden before but this is a first for the bag - can't wait to see how many potatoes we get.   It's also clear how little rain we've had because the grassy/weedy bit is already getting quite dry.
Hope everyone's enjoying the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.