Rust, shadow, knot and grass

Felt like a good walk this morning so I headed to Ruckle Park.  There are a couple of old tires leaning up against the barn, and I saw this combination of a rusty rim, a shadow, a knot and grass that I liked.  There were a few campers and I couldn't help wondering how they made out in yesterday's downpours.  I'm sure they were fine - we always were when we camped in less than ideal weather.  Always adds to the adventure!  I thought of all the good times we had camping with our daughter when I saw some toddlers playing around tents. 
The small tent and bike in the extra caught my eye too.  Ruckle Park is a popular place for cyclists, and we often see them loaded down with camping gear, coming off the ferry or heading back to it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.