What a load of rubbish

We drove to Worthing with the boys to tackle a job I've been dreading... Going through my Mum's belongings stored at Gerry's. Inevitably not as bad as I'd feared. We hired a skip and the boys enjoyed sledgehammering old furniture etc.
Salvaged a few treasures, old family photos and an embroidery by my great great grandmother in 1810.
Mum had kept a red bucket and spade which I remember so clearly from my childhood :-(. It was all battered up and he spade's handle was long gone....
I have to go back and sort out a few more things but 90% is now done.
The car is rammed with stuff for me to go through and decide what to do with.....
Max here at the end of the day with Gerry's son John who also came across some forgotten things including a very artistic summer calendar his Mum had made many years ago.
I feel very sad now it's done but while I was there I was very focussed and just got on with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.