Malta

I got up at 6 o'clock to get my cab to the airport, Max had bought me a Danish pastry and made me some tea for breakfast.
I flew to Malta via Frankfurt, I actually slept quite a lot of the way but I was also pretty tearful thinking about Mum and the last few weeks.
Tony Tony picked me up from the airport, with known each other for the best part of 10 years and I think this is my fifth or sixth visit to Malta, it was so nice to see him again, we went straight to the venue for soundcheck and then I came back to the hotel to relax, I was amazed to see that they've given me a penthouse which is massive with amazing views, I ordered some sushi and a large glass of wine and I read JK Rowling's speech to the Harvard graduates which is very inspiring. I also finished a book by her called Casual Vacancy which I really enjoyed although it's very sad.
My performance was at 9 PM outside of beach bar called Medasia, it's a really nice place and I really enjoyed singing for everybody.
I met some great people, some really nice DJs and some of my fans, we drank champagne and we talked about life and we danced and we laughed, it's actually just what I needed and after my show I felt very relaxed and very proud of myself for honouring these commitments under the circumstances.
Tomorrow I have a day off, I am meeting Tony Tony at 11 and will play the rest of the day by ear.
I'm really glad I have a day off in the Sun for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.