Day off

I slept for nine hours and then I went downstairs for a quiet breakfast.
Tony Tony picked me up at 11:30 and took me to a beautiful restaurant overlooking the ocean and the old town, we had delicious lobster and prawn linguine and chocolate orange mousse.
We talked about family and history and exercise and attitudes towards living a good life.
He dropped me back at my hotel where I watched some music videos on TV, had a Jacuzzi in my penthouse and a sleep.
When I woke up I admired the beautiful views from the balcony and communed with a very tame pigeon and ordered some lovely food and wine, I discovered that Netflix works on my iPad and I watched eat pray love.
It's been very relaxing and pleasant day, just what I needed.
I did want to document something strange that happened on the night that my mother died, about an hour after I had the news and I was upstairs with Max in the dark taking it all in my computer mysteriously turned itself on, the screen was silver grey and when I tried to press on the keys on the keyboard nothing happened.... I found myself speaking to the screen in the dark, I told the screen that if this was my mother trying to speak to me that I was okay and I was glad she was free, Max remarked that she had never been able to use a computer before, which isn't strictly true as she used to be a secretary, but she never got to grips with the email generation, anyway after a while of talking to the grey silver screen I said I was going to go to sleep and I was going to turn the computer off, I actually had to turn the power off to turn it off, the experience wasn't at all scary and I found it rather comforting at the time, sometimes strange things happen that can't be explained.

Love is when your Husband goes to get your deceased Mother's things from the hospital where she passed away and then without being asked goes to the Nursing Home and clears out her room while you're having a day off in Malta, Max Ellis #myhero

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.