Late again.

Just found this one in change.
For change ... I looked it up.
Found this on  - ?E by gum?

"Rare UK £2 Two Pound Coins - King James Bible & Mary Rose coins 2011 £8.50 3 bids
+ £1.25 P&P
2 x £2 Coins. Coins in photo are ones you will receive. Circulated."

I am now the proud owner of both at £2 each, in change.
Though I have to admit both are/were well used and late in finding.

I could not, for the life of me remember when she came to light so I looked her up.
"Name: Mary Rose
Laid down: 1510
Launched: July 1511  (Which, presumably, is why the coin is dated 2011)
Completed: 1512
Homeport: Portsmouth, England
Fate: Sank in battle in 1545, salvaged in 1982
Status: Museum Ship
General characteristics
Tons burthen: 500 (700–800 after 1536)
Propulsion: Sail
Complement: 200 sailors, 185 soldiers, and 30 gunners
Armament: 78–91 guns (including anti-personnel weapons)"

One or three of us have been chuntering of late, about Blip's "Nonesearch" engine.

Here's a prime example:-
Out of curiosity
I entered "#£2,#coin"
I found 15 photos, all bar one showing a coin.
I changed it to "#£2,#coin by me"
and found 23 photo: which broke down as follows:-
3 actually showed £2 coins
1 depicted a £1 coin
1 a collection of 50P
plus about a dozen shots of plants using 10P as a size gauge and NOT mentioning either £2 or coin  in the tagging.
Add to this the fact that "One of us" tells me s/he can find his/her chosen Blip faster/more accurately searching the Internet with the likes of Google© than using the Blip Nonesearch engine.

Just came back with a daft question ...
Being, officially, a "Wrinkly" does that qualify me as an Oldmismatist?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.