Dry swimming

There were long queues for the atletes and long queues for the spectators. But first things first, I had to collect my accreditation were there was no queue at all. Afterwards we looked down from the upper floor to the long queue of atletes. We've heard complaints about waiting for up to two hours and some atletes didn't even got inside the pool in time and by that getting no chance to compete at all. Also the spectaters queueing to get inside waited as long as that.
We waited for my club mate to let him know we arrived, before we joined the waiting spectators.

Once inside the pool, I enjoyed watching the swimmers and even though my club mate was swimming in pool 2, it could be watched on a large screen.

In the evening we saw synchronised swimmers practicing their 'swim dance'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.