The day

I did swim in the LONDON AQUATICS CENTRES. As it says on their website: swim with champions.
I know that the champions only do their training in pool 2, but it was just coincidentally that the women had to swim there and not in the main pool.

I went very early to the pool and asked immediately when my heat had to queue up. The security girl adviced me to arrive at the time the queue was allowed to go inside. That was good advice, because it saved me from waiting for too long.

I didn't swim fast enough, which is a pity, but I enjoyed being here.

My nephew also is staying in London and we planned to drink and eat something together. I chose to eat at Jamie Oliver Italian's. Afterwards I showeed the swim stadion to him. There were still heats to be swum and in the spring pool the synchronised swimming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.