Learning day by day

By EmmaF

My little swan

Too many shots to choose from today. This is Carys in her swan costume looking for lipstick in my make up bag! She had technical rehearsal and then two back to back shows. 15 dances in all and she loved every minute. The dancers were an absolute credit to their teachers at Hitchin School of Russian Ballet and to their parents. Chaperoning was an absolute pleasure, as was taking photos at the technical rehearsal.

Carys was awarded the Catherine Weguelin Cup for Outstanding Achievement. A complete surprise, Will was so proud he even shouted out! I was very proud of Carys today, amazed to see how she has matured and improved since the last show 3.5 years ago. Not just the steps she now knows but her stage presence, confidence and ability to smile and look like she is loving it as much as I know she is loving it. I was also extremely proud of the way she conducted herself back stage too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.