Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Veronica, Tissington White

A busy day, putting the finishing touches to a utility area at the rear of the garage, utilising some of the old kitchen units and worktops.  Thankfully able to wash up in a sink after 5 days (and I never thought I would say that!).

I didn't have much time for taking photographs, but did spend a few minutes with a macro lens in the garden.  I saw and liked this plant last week so bought it. Only afterwards did I notice that it had the same name as another Blipper.  I also have fond memories of Tissington, which is a small village in the Peak District, known for the tradition of well dressing, It lies on a former railway line, now a cycleway.  A few years ago we road along it from Ashbourne, stopping at Tissington, before carrying on.  It was only when we turned back that we realised we had been going up hill for most of the time.  We free wheeled most of the way back to the start!

Technical:  12 shot focus stack, with a relatively wide aperture to keep the background bokeh soft.  I could have achieved the same amount of in focus detail with a smaller aperture, but the background would have had more detail and I wanted to highlight the flowers, stamens and anthers, by isolating their detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.