If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Male Orange Tip

A pleasant day weatherwise so in the afternoon I decided to have a walk in the forest.  Things started badly every shot I took came out extremely under exposed.  So I sat on a fallen tree in the sun and fiddled with all the settings I understood (and a few I didn't) no change.  Changing lenses made no difference.  Finally in desperation I did a rest forcing everything back to what it was when it left the factory.  Eureka!  It was working normally again.  What had got changed I still don't know what I do know is I am now faced with a fiddling session to try to remember my own personal settings.

I carried on with the walk and one thing I found surprising was the number and variety of flowers in the open spaces and beside the track, not what you expect in a coniferous forest.  To mention just a few Cowslips, Violets, Bugle, Speedwell, Red Clover, various sedges (can't say what as I am not good on sedges - OK on grasses providing they are agricultural.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.