Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Audlem

Met up with my Dad & Tuttle Jnr where they were moored up by the Shroppy Fly, pictured here in Infrared* (my Dad photo bombed me on the left). Tuttle Jnr had been on the boat since Wednesday giving Grandad a helping hand with all the locks etc.
The Audlem Music Festival kicked off today and the atmosphere was buzzing through & through. Met "Croc" who skillfully cut holes in records and another boater who cut holes in coins and bent cutlery. Watched one of the many bands, ate, drank and played a cool card game that Tuttle had invented. Then paid a visit to Snugbury's on the way home.
Aces.
*Looks like I could get used to this Pentax K100D which allows me to take shots in IR with a Hoya R72 filter, handheld.

More here on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.