Here we go again!

By MI

July 25, 1992

How can 20 years fly by like that? I was 23 and was starting my MA in French that September. J was 28. He had just finished articling and began the Bar admissions course that fall. We lived in a bizarre apartment building at 44 Walmer Rd in Toronto. My bridesmaids are still my close friends and all three of them (including my sister) visited us in Paris this year. Our flower girl is going to have her first baby any day now. My grandmother and father (both in pictures here) left us in 1994 and 2008. I am so glad they were able to be there on that day. They were both crazy about J (and very rightly so!).

Thank you to our friends who have sent good wishes today. It is fun for us to remember all of you who were there to celebrate 20 year ago and we are grateful for all those who have become our friends since 1992.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.