pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

SUICIDE HEAD

Surprisingly this is a stitched image ( 4) taken in portrait format.  I suppose it doesnt make it a panoramic image ( pano being extra wide-I presume) but the process is the same. This is a continuation of my stitching practice with Elements Photomerge.  Its a pretty easy process - just highlight the images and open in elements photomerge - select go and its all done !! - It seems to do a pretty good job - not like the old days when we had to have a dedicated bit of software ? I'm pretty impressed with PS elements - and one doesnt have to go into the P/S CC (cloud) and pay a monthly rental. - I'm still happy with CS2 when I need it !!
The rock face ( in picture ) is unfortunately named - but unfortunately truly named. I guess Scarborough head would be its original name - its one that suffered from a heap of rock falls during the Earthquakes.
PS I think in retrospect I should have just done the Heads and not included the fore-ground - what do you think?
rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.