Early morning

Today I spent the day in Sherborne with my cousin having a dose of retail therapy  and looking for a hat for T's wedding.  After looking at the cosy sheltered home her parents will be moving to from Suffolk very soon, we found one straight away in a smart second-hand shop!  The cost was that of hiring one which had been my plan originally.  Snack lunch and coffee afterwards at her house before returning home.  (I had left N earlier locked out of the house by locking up with the spare key in the door the other side while he was out collecting the newspapers and the lock had jammed! Luckily the weather was warm so he could sit outside in the garden reading until T arrived back from Yeovil!  It all ended happily and I was greeted with a smile!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.