Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

One of those great days

Just found another glitch in blipfoto. Accidently published I could not delete the post to start again. So it was first published with no text. Frustrating, as I believe this is my 250th blip (though I still have to back blip one from when I had problems downloading from the camera).
Great day. Afternoon on a barge from Leeds Dock with Wakefield Poet Matt Abbott (on the right in the pic) and a couple of other would-be poets. Fascinating conversations and picked up a lot of tips from Matt.
Evening at the Leeds Flamenco Festival with a group from our writers' club, Writing on the Wharfe. We really went to listen to Sam Moore who I blipped a little while ago but enjoyed all the superb guitar, singing and dancing, ending with the Mestisa Latin American Band which almost had me up and dancing. I loved the very talented percussionist (pictured left) who played a variety of instruments.
I ditched the modern lenses and used Olympus OMs on the Fuji x_Pro1. The percussion shot is with the OM 100mm, f/2.8; that of Matt with the OM 50mm f/1.4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.