It's all go

A quick shop this morning and I definitely wasn't dressed for it.  12 degrees when I left home and even colder round the meat and veg.  No vest, no socks, what on earth was I thinking?

Back home and it wasn't any warmer.  JJ was swinging the vacuum cleaner around the house in his shorts and short sleeved top, whilst I retreated to the bedroom to put my socks on.

It's warmed up a tad now and I'm hoping it might be warm enough to take my sweater off (who invented that word I wonder?).

Anyway the tennis is on and that's where I'm heading (again).  I did manage a quick shot of this allium in the garden as well as cleaning the squirrel-proof dome under the bird feeders.

On a serious note, we have a Choisya in full flower and next door's Ceanothus hanging over the fence and there's not a bee in sight.  They are usually heaving with bees of all varieties, but there's nothing.  Worrying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.