Everywhere is suddenly green

I met four different lots of people out walking this morning.  

I passed a man and his two overweight Cocker spaniels on the ridge above the village.  He retired yesterday and his aim is to get the dogs back to a healthy weight as well as enjoy the countryside himself.  

Coming up the hill (apologies for those of you who have real hills) I passed two couples who come to this area just to enjoy the peace and views.

Then as I walked down through the middle of the first field I spotted Rodney the boxer with his owner Amanda coming towards me through the next field and knew we'd meet at the bridge over the ditch.  He's only three and a bit feisty, so I stood still whilst she wrestled with him and he eventually calmed down enough to loll against me to have his ears stroked.  Apparently he'd already almost flattened one of the neighbours.

I carried on through the woods and was just coming to the road when two guys came through with their Cockapoo, so naturally I had to have another fondle (the dog, not the men).

This is just a simple scene taken along the ridge and shows how green everything has become so quickly, although I seem to have slightly over-cooked the sky.  

Tennis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.