Chaffinch at Waterhole

I bypassed Montrose on my way to the Nature Reserve this afternoon and noticed two Bobbies on the Beat walking towards the town centre.  I thought: 'Well, that's a change!' and thought no more of it.  Decided to go through the town on my way home and discovered the reason for the Bobbies' presence  -  it's the annual musical Festival  -  see my extras. The Spaniel didn't seem at all impressed with the hustle and bustle around him, or the music either!  There wasn't much activity at the Reserve  -  I was the only visitor  -  I expect everyone was a the Music Festival. I was taken by this little Chaffinch and so he is my main blip. The Highland Ponies are back at the Reserve for the Summer - see one in my third extra. Have a nice Sunday evening:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.