Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Hello, Ducky!

I learned a valuable lesson this morning; never go out without the camera. We were due to travel back today but decided to go for a walk first. I didn't expect to see anything worthy of a shot so didn't take the camera with me. The walk turned out to be longer than we planned but we saw canal boats, bridges, birds including a tree creeper that let us get within about six feet of him, dereliction in old factories and wharfs, and street scenes all of which would have made good Blips. Instead, I only had my phone and after walking through some woodland we came across a smallholding with a pen of ducks and geese which made my only half-decent shot for the day. We then spent a few hours on the M6, my third least-favourite motorway after the M25 and M62, but at least it wasn't too busy and we got home late afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.