The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Ewe Looking at Me?

I assume this is a male sheep but couldn't help the attempt at a pun.

I had a slow (it was Sunday - did you expect anything different from me now?) start to the day with some snuggles with Rosie before getting up for some breakfast and then going for a quick wee run.  I felt better for it and really do need to work hard to get fit as I am just getting increasingly fatter and lazier.

After the run, I got ready to head out but then had to help Steve lift a bunch of crap (his old broken down desk and packaging from the new desk) to the car.  We went to the skip to do the necessary dumping before heading to the Hertfordshire County Fair which was massive - so much larger than I expected.  We saw goats, cows. sheep and saw a sheepdog display following by a sheep show.  It was a fun afternoon and we actually managed to spend the whole of the afternoon there.  We bought some gin distilled in some dude's house in Highgate (which is really smooth and nice).

We left the fair and then when we were back at the place we parked the car it was not there.  There was a moment of absolute panic between us.

"Do you have the key????" I asked Steve for him to then laugh as he realised that we came in my car and not his - we had both been looking for his - idiots.

Fab weekend - even better knowing it does not end tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.