The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Friday 13th?

No - Of course it isn't - it is Monday but I have to say that it feels like I am having my bad luck (if you believe in that sort of thing) today.

I went for a quick run this morning (and boy am I feeling it now).  Then I logged onto my laptop to do a few wee work related things only to face a few technical issues.  In my haste to leave the house and get to a HoF to return a dress that really fit like a tent I forgot the receipt - Luckily Steve managed to swing home quickly and pick it up for me.

Quickly made the train and managed to get my refund.  I really had a few bits and pieces that I should have picked up but even trying to fix one of my technical issues remotely was failing massively so I jumped straight on a train and intended to be home in a quick timeframe only to end up on the noisiest football fan filled train EVER!  They were thumping the ceiling in the carriage and just being generally rude to the lady who was cleaning the train and picking up their rubbish.  

My train at watford Junction was cancelled so I found myself with 30 mins to waste spare on the platform until the next one.

We have had to buy a new cat feeder for Nibbler as Rosie is constantly nicking her food.  We used to place Nib's bowl up high but fat cat can now jump up there and she is doing so all the time.  We now have a bowl with a flap that will open for Nibs only by reading her chip.  We need to get Rosie's (and my) weight under control.

Tonight's Hello Fresh was delish (pictured).  I have also brought Steve's old powershot out of retirement as compared to the SLR it is very light so hopefully I can carry it everywhere I go.

Although doubtful I will def get back to blipping on track, and keeping the running up (almost a basic need to keep myself fit!) and keeping the 30-40 mins meals coming each evening on top of the ever growing to do list I have at work - trying hard to not tire of it - I surely can't be that old......yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.