Branklyn Gardens

Today was Meconopsis Day at Branklyn Gardens in Perth, so the HG and I went to visit.  It was fabulous, not only for the Meconopsis, but also for the other plants which makes it the most stunning and close planted garden.  And it was nice to have such lovely weather, temperature of around 21C; last year I was told it was rained off!

We came home to pick up E and go to C's for a fab dinner.  A is away in Arran for the weekend, and G is on a golfing weekend, so it was just the four of us!

I have been told by Blip that today I celebrate my fifth Blip birthday ..... I am amazed at how quickly the time has gone by.  I thank all of you who regularly visit my journal, I do appreciate it very much.  

And to Blip Central my thanks for a job well done!


I have to thank you all for following my journal and also for the lovely comments, stars and hearts, which have put this on the Popular pages.  I am chuffed!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.