Blandy's

Back blip

Another beautiful day today and we walked along a levada to Ribeira Seca where we had a lovely stop at a cafe high up in the valley.  Victor our lovely Madeiran coach driver, then took us back to Funchal, where we had a wander for an hour, and ice cream at the Ritz, before heading to Blandy's where we were booked for a tour of the Madeiran Winery.  It was very interesting seeing how this fortified wine is made, and then of course included was a tasting......a bit strong for me but pleasant in small amounts.   (Back to the cocktails this evening) !!!!

My extra photo is one I took at night when having an evening stroll around the pool at the hotel, looking towards the outdoor  dining terrace, on which we spent a lot of mealtimes.

This photo takes me to a total of four years blipping.  My thanks to all of you for the friendly comments and stars and hearts over these four years.  I feel I have made friends with many, even if we never ever meet.  And thanks to Blip Central, with all the problems recently I am delighted that we are still able to post our photo-a-day!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.