Sporticus

By don_T

Ommmm at Aerial Yoga

What a fabulous weekend, we thoroughly enjoyed the retirement/ birthday party celebrations. Clean up wasn't too bad this morning. We had a lazy and late start, with different guests stopping in as they were pulling out of town. Another hot day at almost 40 with humidity! I went to my friend's yoga studio and took the aerial class before heading back for the 2 hr drive home. It was the perfect thing to do to work all the kinks out, I loved it. Traffic was great, I went straight to the pool and got 30 laps in, felt great as I missed last weekend due to our anniversary cottaging. After getting groceries on the way home I settled in for a nice 4 a.m. chat Australia time with my sweetie. They are having a great time. Young son's hockey team won last night and they celebrated. Now they are planning the rest of the week and the family visits. I am off to bed early because it is 'bike to work day' so am out the door at 5 a.m. to drive to a location so I only have a 75 min ride each way instead of almost 3 hrs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.