I'm so excited!!

You'll never guess what happened today.  No, you won't not in a million years.

THEY both did come home safe and sound - and they came home really early.  I am SO happy, I wouldn't be surprised if this isn't the best day in my whole life.  No, I wouldn't. 

They told me they did leave Melbourne BEFORE the crack of dawn (I've tried to stay awake to hear it, but when the dawn cracks I'm usually ever so fast asleep).  Now, where was I - oh yes, Melbourne really early, and they got a great run through, and got home before 3pm. 

AND they brought me a present.  It's a beautiful snowy white and red bed.  It's specially to go in the library on account of they have turned it all topsy turvy and moved the TV and everything, just so they can sit up there with me and Raj more often.  Raj can sleep on red rug, and I can sleep in my red and white bed.  Being black and all, I'll look so spiffy.

And it's just about the comfiest bed in the whole wide world. 

Yes it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.