Life...

By NickyH

Day 206

Today was a day off work, which of course meant we didn't get any sun.

It's been dull, cloudy, hot and threatening to rain for most of the day. Still, at least I wasn't at work! H and I had a play date with my friend and her two boys which was nice. Then Wednesdays mean tea at my parents' house, where I spotted this feather on the grass when I was playing football with H.

I think an early night is in the offing for me. My friend and I got a bit carried away chatting (and maybe drinking...) last night and I went to bed quite late, then H got me up at 7am. I'm annoyed at Channel 4 though as it's the last in the series of The Killing tonight, and they're not showing it until 11.40pm. That means I won't get to watch it until tomorrow, and apparently the killer is revealed. Damn you Channel 4!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.