Life...

By NickyH

Day 207

We haven't had much sun today (boooo!) but it's still been hot and muggy (yuk!). Not the best kind of weather to be redoing the inside of a shop window with hot spotlights inside it. I thought I was actually going to melt at one point. At least it's done now though.

I decided to try and get a shot of the beautiful views I have on the way home from work, but everything was quite hazy today, so I think I'll save that for another day - you need a nice clear day with blue skies to appreciate it properly! So I pulled in near a village called Afetside and grabbed a quick shot at the side of the road.

It's not a particularly exciting image, but I quite liked the colours of the field in the background, and the contrast of them against the blue sky. It makes me think of summer - whilst it lasts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.