Footpath

For nearly a year I've admired the shapes and text on the foot path outside work. With my sore and swollen foot, and limited time working in this building, it was blip time today.

In an ideal world I'd be working with my foot raised above my heart. Gravity is not my friend as fluid and bruising drains downwards. I wore a shoe on my left foot and a slipper on my right. It worked well.

My little alarm man has been back late today. The sensors are now upside down and roughly waist height. In the old days before pet sensors that's the way sensors were installed.

I'll set the alarm for downstairs tonight and see how we get on. The siren is turned off. If the little pope triggers it (he'll have to climb the walls or bounce off the ceiling - both are possible with him), I'll know by a flashing light on the key pad in the morning.

Tomorrow will be another car day. I'm not confident my foot can handle pulling and pushing, or twisting in and out of pedals,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.