Box entertainment

The appearance of a box in the lounge piqued Benedict's interest. He's since moved on so I can get rid of the it before I trip over it.

Speaking of tripping. The alarm was tripped at 1am, and startled from a deep sleep, I tripped and now I'm limping.

The little pope probably set the alarm off. They're pet sensors and in theory he shouldn't have, but wireless alarm pet sensors are proving tricky. I'll let my little alarm man sort it.

My foot. Actually I don't know what happened. I think I must have caught/whacked it on the end of the bed, though I don't know how my little right finger was involved  (it's pretty black). Looking at the swelling and bruising on my foot, I was fortunate my little toe wasn't included. It's close to where I broke it 2 1/2 years ago.

I think biking might not be a happening thing tomorrow. Probably a running shoe is the only thing I'll find comfortable. I'm seriously thinking of taking my sheepskin slippers to work to keep it warm and comfortable. Fortunately my trip into the hills today was cancelled or I'd be feeling even more sorry for  myself.

I'll take a couple of pain killers, ice it again, and make myself comfortable on the couch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.