Lovely Dorcas

It's been a weird day, but good I suppose. I didn't mention yesterday that I wasn't 100% and felt pretty yucky today when I woke up too! But managed to get dressed and get to church, even though I felt like throwing up right up till church started. Martin and Ben weren't too good either :(. Must be something going round.

The teens did a great job with worship and not only was it Teen Sunday but also our twice a year Praise Sunday, where members of the congregation share what God has done in their lives. It's always a very moving service, and today was no exception.

This gorgeous child is young Dorcas whom I absolutely adore. She gave me the sweetest kiss that really made my day. And she wasn't that thrilled to pose for me, as this pic shows, but I still took it.

Home straight after and I had a big sleep. I guess I must have needed it. Still felt unwell though. Didn't eat anything all day, and nothing on Saturday either.

G on the other hand has had a good night in hospital and has no memory of her seizure! I'm pleased to hear that, but in typical Geraldine style, she seems to have bounced right back up. She will have to do some serious tests though this week, so hopefully they'll get to the bottom of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.