Garden Day One

It's going to be too much to post a daily photo of the garden being redone I think though I might post an extra of it each day.  But today I wanted to record the start of the work.  It all kicked off at 08:00 as promised and straightaway slabs were dug up and piled up for reuse at a later stage.  The parsnips were quickly dispatched and a couple of weighty shrubs moved.  

Here are Tracy, the designer, and Barry, one of the contractors,  puzzling over exact positions. A theodolite was mentioned and will be here tomorrow.

I felt a bit useless really as I watched from the sidelines.  I'll be able to do some minor digging up and saving plants soon.

My extra is the poppy which won't be disturbed and is blooming beautifully.  Luckily the day was dry and according to the BBC it'll be dry all week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.