A splendid day

I was sensible last night so I was up early to go out on the mountain bike and enjoy the glorious weather. I got the best bike down from the loft (later than normal) as my other bike was at Claire's and I'm glad I did cos I really enjoyed the superlight experience.

We took in the delights of the canal network of the black country area which is now becoming quite a nicely developed urban experience. The amount of wildlife you now see in such an urban area is a testament  to the council and local authorities. 

After the ride I went down to my Nan's flat with my parents to see what furniture I could have for my new home. In the back of my mind I felt a bit like a vulture so soon after my nan's passing but we have to get the sheltered accommodation flat free as soon as possible, I do like the thought of holding on to a few sentimental items too that I'm sure will look nice in our 150+ year old house.

Hope ya'll having a nice weekend blippers

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.