Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Pass the salt, Arch

I was caught out this morning - Archie and I were still dozing when Rufus and his mum rang the doorbell. Well, it was 9.30! I have got into a bad habit of dozing off when JR leaves, but I'm always usually up by 9 - earlier if I have an appointment. But not today.

No worries - Rufus didn't mind at all.

I was dressed and ready when Kerri and Luke came to take Archie out for bonus Bank Holiday walkies. And they had spotted him and Rufus on Facebook out on the town at the Gin Bar. I warned them they were hitting the town again tomorrow, to look out for them on Facebook again. I sewed up some of his toys while he was out.

He came back with green legs and feet - the Meadows were being mown (mowed?). So he had to have a leg wash, with much huffing and puffing from me.

The afternoon turned out sunny and warm. Archie and I went up the Hill to meet Bailey. What a lovely evening - we were up there for ages. Archie kept going quite far away and disappearing from view, something he never usually does. Bailey, bless her, always comes as soon as you call her.

We had tea out in the back garden this evening. Well, Archie had his kibble, not quiche and salad!

I must not doze off tomorrow morning.
I must not doze off tomorrow morning.
I must not doze off tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.