Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Art In Nature

Mrs BB was up at 8am to go for her 1.62 mile swim, leaving me in bed to catch up on my sleep as I was watching the X files on tv until 2am, but the clattering of the bin men (probably on double time) put paid to me going back to sleep.

After a leisurely breakfast, I chose a walk and we headed to Chepstow to do a 2.5 hr walk over into England and along the River Wye and part of the Offas Dyke footpath.

I took quite a few but the one I like best is off a section of footpath in Tutshill. I love the way nature has blended with the man made metal fence, trying to reclaim it, and the sun through the tress casting shadows. Probably there's little to beat the natural art of nature.

After the walk I was parched and we headed to The Bellhanger (Wetherspoons) in Chepstow where a pint of cider was soon gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.