Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Delroy

Despite being up by 6.30am and out to do an early morning call, I was down to do the Saturday night shift. It's never a chore for me as I love being out in the dark, especially when the stars are out.

About 2am I finished my jobs, I was on call through the night. Rather than go home I headed into Newport City Centre to see what photo's I could find as it was rather poor star wise. I hadn't been in the centre long when I met Delroy, a homeless person who was walking about killing time. I suppose in that respect we had something in common. We soon hit it off and he was fascinated in my camera and what I was doing, so I spent some time demonstrating and explaining. He had plenty of questions and genuinely seemed fascinated by my camera, and even had a go!

The blip photo is of Delroy. A lovely person. As we parted he made me smile when he said I need to be careful as he was alright but others might not be. Yes, he's quite right!

I eventually hit the sack at 5.30am, and despite my shift finishing at 8am, I had no further calls. Mrs BB had me up at 10.30am to cycle in Cardiff city Centre. As a reward for sitting outside womens changing rooms (she was inside!) for about two hours, she treated me to a lovely mug of coffee out in the sun opposite St Johns Church which I used to attend with my grandfather in the 1960's.

I'm on call this evening, so catch you all later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.