DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

A brighter day

I woke early this morning, so left Mr A sleeping while I went to Mum's house to tidy up the mess from yesterday and put a few things in a bag for the hospital for Mum.

It was hard knowing exactly what to take! Her op has been postponed until tomorrow (tut) and they've warned her she may be kept in until Friday or Saturday to ensure recovery.
They've promised an epidural rather than a GA, which she is pleased (as she can be) about as she was dreading having a general.

Mr A and I are away from Friday for my birthday; Mum is insistent that we still go. To save my Sister a job (as she will have to pick Mum up and take her home), I've taken some clothes to the hospital ready; a skirt as this will be easier to manage with a pot leg!
I also made up a little toiletry bag, as I'm sure she will feel grubby laying in bed all day, so at least she can freshen up a bit.

My sister visited Mum this afternoon with some magazines; we took the evening shift and along with her clothes, I took a few snacks and some lucozade, just to keep her going; hospital food doesn't go very far.

In between all of this, Mr A and I did a bit of gardening, so I took this photo of the aquilegia.

Thanks you all for your comments and best wishes yesterday, it means a lot :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.