An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mutual Admiration Society...

The demolition guys arrived to finish clearing the site this morning but there's the tiny problem of the breeze block external wall of the games room being cemented onto the boundary wall.  To remove it means removing the boundary wall.  Not a problem as such as the wall belongs to us, but could be more expensive in the long term.  The other option is to incorporate it into the new build.   There's a meeting onsite tomorrow morning to look at all the possibilities.

So no work on site today.

I had a bit of a lazy day.  My very late night on Saturday and 6am rise today have caught up with me and I spent the bulk of the afternoon sitting with my feet up, nodding off.  I actually had a list of household admin to tackle but that will have to wait.

The highlight of the day was a visit from Blip Legend Elf and the Lovely S who popped in on their way home from a hill walk to collect the games room carpet that they're kindly taking off our hands.  

Tea and lovely goodies brought by them were enjoyed as we chatted and caught up with each other's news.   Then it was out to get the carpets from the garage and into the Elf Van.  Or maybe not (see extras :-)  Both rolls of carpets were too long so alternative arrangements have to be made and The Lovely S has to find an explanation for the carpet burns on his wrists :D          

Alan was out when they arrived but thankfully returned before they left as he would have been upset at missing them.  These three bonded over their mutual love of Christmas, Santa and all things Elf.   They're the coolest people he knows :-)

So that's the quietest day of the week over.  Tomorrow there's the site meeting, Agnes coming for lunch and a meeting in the afternoon with the dietician to go over Alan's gastrostomy procedure.  Rock n roll :-))

My apologies again for being such a rubbish blip pal at the moment.  By the time I sit down at night and upload my blip, I've run out of time to reply to comments or visit journals.  I hate being so behind like this as I miss seeing what you're all up to.  I promise to try harder xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.