An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Digger & Friends...

Everybody wants to have their photo taken with Digger :-)

I can't begin to tell you the amount of restraint it took for everyone not to give in to temptation and climb into the drivers seat.  Actually I can.  It took lots!

We had a fantastic night with this bunch.  Due to circumstances beyond all our control, it's been over a year since we were together so there was lots of catch up on.  So much infact, it took till 3am!  The most exciting news is the very recent arrival of Ian and Cathy's new grandson and it was a joy to hear them talking about him and sharing the photos.  They are clearly besotted and it was easy to see why.  A very adorable little bundle he is.

In spite of our late night we were all up bright and breezy by 10am.  Bacon rolls, croissants, orange juice and coffee were enjoyed then they couldn't contain themselves any longer and it was out to the garden to play on pose with the digger.  

After everyone had gone I headed to the Gin Palace while David made tea, which we had with pancakes (see extra :)  D then sat in the sun and I got comfy in the GP with my Kindle.  I think I managed to read about three pages before nodding off.   

Middle-aged bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.