Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

MonoMonday: My Mother's Art

This is one of my Mother's beautiful works of needlepoint art, completed about 35 years ago.  I actually started this one myself but found it much too tedious so I asked her to finish it.  She was always happy to have a stitching project.  I'm very happy to have needlepoints, beautiful rugs and afghans all hand made by her.  My dad even worked on the rugs with her and my grandmother, on the afghans.  It is really special to me to have these things that they made.  I included the color image as an extra.  Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting the challenge again this week!

I also added another screen shot of the Osprey family as a second extra.  The third egg hatched this morning - one more to go!  The chicks are a bit hard to see if you have a small screen but there are definitely three.  Mom is feeding them with the fish that Dad flew in a few minutes before while he watches.  Here's the link to the live camera if you want to see them in action.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.