Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

DerelictSunday: Well Ventilated

I really like the half door hanging askew on this old house.  I took a lot of pictures of just the door from different angles but in the end I liked this shot that shows a little more of the front of the house with a peek inside.  Thanks to Marlieske for hosting the challenge again this week!

Meanwhile back at the osprey nest....two of their eggs hatched today about 12 hours apart!  I have spent way too much time watching them on the live camera.  I was actually watching when the second one hatched about 5:30 this afternoon.  It's so wonderful to have this great view of the little family and see them feeding their tiny chicks!  I have added a screen shot from the camera of the four of them.  Mom is feeding the babies as Dad looks on.

Thank you to everyone for your patience with my lack of comments.  I hope to catch up with journals tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.