Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Springtime in the Rockies

We woke to a cloudy morning but it soon burned off and the sunshine was wonderful.  We had a few chores to do and then a quick lunch and by the time I grabbed Piper's leash and my camera, the clouds were starting to come back.  This is the view to the west. The mountains in my thumbnail are Mt. Meeker and Longs Peak and still have quite a bit of snow and it looks like they are getting more.  I liked the light in this shot because it was still bright behind me.  Check out my extra of Miss Piper having a swim to see the bright view to the east. These were taken within a few minutes of each other.  Before the walk was over there was no blue left in the sky and it was raining lightly.  By the time we got back to the car and back home, it was starting to clear and was soon sunny again...for about an hour.  But we did have a really nice walk and Piper loved her swim!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.