Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Baby girl

She has been so grown up and composed the last couple of days but this photo reminds me how little she really still is. With her cuddlers and her huge dog, Patch, in her bed at night.

Lovely day considering we should have been camping and I am still not 100%. Late breakfast at Hitchin Cafe. When home Will did some violin then they disappeared into the garden and were only seen again at 5pm! I managed to sort three in-trays and the conservatory/playroom. Finished the ironing while they had tea. Feel like I have achieved a lot, without much to show for it.

Rain is due tomorrow, so hopefully a lie in, finish homework and some craft and play are the plan. I'm hoping to be back to normal so I can get out training again by Wednesday. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.