Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Hamster Cheeks

What a miserably wet day! Thank goodness we didn't go camping after all, even Will agreed we had had a lucky escape. So after a lazy start I took Will into town to replenish his library books as he had read 10 since Friday! Books chosen (and Game of Thrones series 1 picked up for Mummy) we headed for a coffee, because obviously we can't go into Hitchin without doing that! He managed to wangle a sausage sarine out of me too as I know C will get something similar if not better, on Thursday and Sunday in London, that's what is causing the Hamster Cheeks!

Back home the kids played some game that Will was given for his birthday, it was unearthed in yesterday's clear out. They then did Hama beads until teatime. Carys came swimming when Will had his lesson. I decided against swimming as I am still not quite 100%, my resting heart rate is still up. So C swam/played for half an hour and Will swam length after length. No wonder he went to sleep quickly tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.