iaint

By iaint

It's Saturday!

As forecast, today was sunny & warm all day. Over coffee about 6.30am, I took the executive decision to shut the shop for the day & pretend it's Saturday.

I can work on the real Saturday, which is expected to be wet. That's not the forecast. That's my prediction based on empirical analysis of recent results.

The main task for the day was to spend as much of it outside as possible.

Late afternoon I drove over to Aberdour. I pass through it on the train at least twice a week. I often see it from the plane as it approaches Edinburgh Airport. I've only "visited" 3 or 4 times in the 13 years I've lived in Fife - and those were just social or business events which took me to the pubs.

So today I walked around. Not at the busy beach, but at the tiny harbour. Lovely.

The Aberdour Boat Club caught my eye, and got Blipped. Interesting architecture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.