Cloud Free Computing

Yahoo! W-W-Wow. Sun!

Now that I've completed this round of painting and decorating, with immaculate timing the weather picked up and allowed me to move back into my alfresco office. It needed a good tidy (brushing off the cobwebs and evicting the spiders and insects that had moved onto my executive swing).

I managed to get loads of 'work' done too, whilst shutting out the combined noise of overdue mowing and frantic power washing by listening to digital radio and catching up with Catch Up TV.

I've noticed recently, even though we still get a weekly TV listings magazine, I can't remember the last time I even looked at it as my viewing habit's almost completely shifted to catch up over the internet. Not that it makes the majority of it any more watchable, and there's still irritating ads squeezed in there too, but being able to sit out in the fresh air and picking and choosing when to watch suits me fine.

With the Olympics starting (started?), I can see this scenario playing out quite a bit over the next few weeks. A brolly, a fridge full of beer and a Domino's pizza place willing to deliver to the decking and I'll hardly have to move at all.*

And when British Telecom get their fingers out and commission that new fibre cabinet they've been tinkering with the past two weeks at the bottom of the road, and our lane on the highway eventually leaps up to Super there'll be no stopping us. At the moment there's just not enough internet being piped in to the DWD household (and garden) to keep these bandwidth hungry digital natives happy.

* Chemical toilet..? Step too far?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.