Spoiled For Choice

Sometimes it feels that way.

A great run out on the bike today with numerous blip opportunities, not least the skies above Stirling and the Castle here. I found my path blocked just before this, by a herd of grumpy auld coos, and as I sat waiting for them to get off of the track I heard a seal surface to breathe nearby. It was gone before I could get a picture of it and by this time the cows had agreed amongst themselves that I could pass. I wasn't in any rush anyway and I sat watching the sun's rays break through the clouds over the castle, just as the seal surfaced again in a perfect spot. It is there, you might just have to zoom in a bit to see it.

I followed it up to where two rivers meet, at one of my regular stop-offs. I couldn't believe the state of the place. There were abandoned tents (all brand new), sleeping bags, chairs, clothing and booze along with piles of plastic bags, bottles and god knows what else scattered over a large area. Whatever party had went on in the past few days, the brainless twats that had carried all of that down there had decided it was up to someone else to clear. I was so pissed off I gave up watching the seal and posted up pics of it all there and then, then strapped the camera to the bike to take some video evidence too.

I know it's been a shitty summer for the school holidays (into week five up here almost, and it's rained most of that) and there's been little to cheer up our poor, bored and hard-done-by yooofs but to do something like that is beyond any justification. They must make their parents so proud.

Spoiled for others.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.