Carder Bee in the garden this afternoon

The afternoon was freezing (well almost) and the insect life practically non existent.  This Carder Bee was struggling against both cold and breeze.  I thought I'd try to follow on from my macro experience in the studio with some wildlife stuff in the garden, but I think I chose a bad day.  Using the Canon and the 105mm macro lens for this - all I can say is that I'm so pleased that I took the micro 4/3rds stuff to London.  It was so easy to work with and I'm really pleased with the results.

We were watching the young blackbirds in the garden earlier who were harassing their poor dad whenever he appeared - a couple of photos taken which were very poor quality  through the glass.  Then I discovered a dead youngster near the back door, which we think had probably crashed into the conservatory window - life is so hazardous for these young birds.  Enough waffle - I sense another early night coming on!

p.s. I quite liked the wider view of the garden with bee - not so much bee and a raggedy patch of vegetation but I love the patches of colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.